User menu

 

Illinois Stories

From the Decatur Celebration and the Farm Progress Show to the storied ferris wheels of Jacksonville; from Lincoln's footsteps in Springfield and New Salem to the historic barns of the Macomb area; from the river heritage of Quincy and Hannibal to the bounty of the richest farmland on earth, Mark McDonald takes us through a Central Illinois we thought we knew.

Find Mark McDonald on Twitter @MarkILStories and purchase a copy of recent episodes here:
http://networkknowledge.tv/support/purchase-episodes

Join us for this Emmy award winning series.

Submit an Illinois Stories Idea

This Week On Illinois Stories

June 16-29

Museum of the Grand Prairie -- This museum located in Mahomet tells the natural history of the Illinois prairie.
Thursday, June 16, 6:30 PM
Sunday, June 19, 4:30 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 6:30 PM

Backstage at the Muni -- A look behind the stage of this outdoor theater reveals a small village that comes alive in the summertime.
Thursday, June 16, 7:00 PM
Sunday, June 19, 4:00 PM
Monday, June 20, 6:30 PM

Soap Box Derby Special Needs Kids -- The day before the competitive Quincy Soap Box Derby takes place, a “buddy car” race takes special needs kids for a ride.
Thursday, June 16, 7:30 PM
Friday, June 17, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, June 22, 6:30 PM

Allerton Park and Retreat Center -- This former estate is now in the hands of the U of I and the mansion serves as a retreat center.
Thursday, June 23, 6:30 PM
Sunday, June 26, 4:30 PM
Tuesday, June 28, 6:30 PM

Spirit of Peoria Part I -- This sternwheeler provides food, music and great scenery as it takes travelers up the Illinois River. Sunday, June 26, 4:00 PM
Monday, June 27, 6:30 PM

Rushville Theater Organ -- A Rushville man saved a theater organ from being demolished and brought it to his home. In order to house the massive instrument he built additions on to his house.
Friday, June 24, 6:30 PM
Wednesday, June 29, 6:30 PM

Back to Top